Ability to toggle autosave.

From another thread, Autosave is triggered upon the following conditions:

  1. Exiting the game.
  2. Saving/exiting the game through the menu.
  3. Teleporting to a new realm.
  4. Using a portal.
  5. Using a gift code.
    ?
    Is there a way to temporarily disable autosave in Steam ? Or other platforms for the matter.

Cheers.

I don’t think there’s a way. But if you make a mistake (like buying the wrong item or breeding the wrong thing) you can just close the game window and it won’t save.