Clarification about "Missing Creatures"

Here’s the situation: I bring three creatures into battle, and one of them die. Does the dead creature counts as me having four missing creatures now?

I ask this because when I inspect my living creature after the above happens, the stats still reflect the value gained for three missing creatures. I’m specifically refering to the Forbearance trait and the Independence perk.

I can understand if dead creatures do not count as missing creatures, with the thinking that ‘missing creatures’ is counted based on how many creatures I bring to battle, instead of how many remaining during battle.

Still, I think getting a clarification regarding this would be nice.

“Missing” means you didn’t even bring them into battle to begin with. If an effect works based on the number of dead creatures, the description will explicitly say so.

1 Like

Understood, thanks.