Infinite start of battle damage potential

If all my creatures have the chaos gem that lets each of them attack for a lower % dmg and each has a X% chance to cast it at the start of battle and an Y% chance to activate on attack, is it possible to achieve a possibly unending spell cycle? I’m kind of new to the game so please explain why not if it isn’t. Cheers!

I see, thank you for the timely reply! I have a couple of questions, sorry if the formating is bad, I’m on mobile:

1. I’ve red up on some of the patch changes regarding game balance and I take that the motive for such changes is either them making stats obsolete or being simply worse or better than simular traits/abilities. If that’s so, should I abstain from making such a team due to a possible nerf.

2. How does the 15 casts per turn work with the start of battle? Is there a limit of a total of 15 spell casts before creature #1 takes his turn or is it 15 per creature, for a possible 90 spell casts

3. I looked up the Nax rune and it is very interesting, however it’s countered by immune to vulnueable. Does this mean that attack empowered attack teams slightly less good from speed based ones due to dodge being a thing?

4. From my limited experience I think that a min-maxed team should be able to win a fight as soon as possible, while being the least likely to die/be countered as possible all while doing the largest amount of damage possible. Is there something I’m missing in this formula?

Going off topic here, what is the interaction between the terror hound trait transformation and it being a nether creature/avatar?