Noetherian says "Hi"

I started playing the game at the Steam release, and it doesn’t look like I will be stopping anytime soon, so maybe I should post an introduction.

I work in Internet security, live in Florida, and travel a lot for my job. As a frequent traveler, I appreciate that Siralim plays incredibly well on a low-powered travel laptop. (Also, it doesn’t require Internet to play, so it is easy to play on an airplane or on a layover … it is shocking how many games these days require an Internet connection to play.) I have been playing computer role-playing games since the 80’s, and I am sufficiently “old-school” to believe that great gameplay trumps graphics.

I am also a chronic restarter. I have started a relatively large number of different games to try out different approaches to the early game. (Different early-game talent spending, different castle upgrade and realm unlock orders, different first nether creatures.) The downside of this is that there still quite a large number of late-game creatures that I have never seen … I am hoping that in my current game I stick with it long enough to actually unlock most of the creature tiers, but who knows, early-game optimizing is strangely appealing to me. :->