Noob Questions

I just started playing this game and have several questions:

1. What is the maximum level of artifacts? If it is unlimited, how many stat slots can I get?

2. In game it was mentioned that I should collect cores for creatures even if I don’t want those creatures. I understand that I can use them to make minor sigils at level 20, but I don’t understand why I would want to sacrifice them. Why would I want more of the same creatures in other realms if I already don’t want those creatures? Also, how many cores do I need to sacrifice and to make sigils?

3. Is it possible for the same enemy monsters to have different levels?

4. Are there an unlimited # of minor sigils I can make/find? If I make them on my own, does the cores used determine the creature types?

5. I don’t understand “exalted emblems.” I found one in the last realm level I was in, but there was no quest person that I could find. It says it is “treasure” and to keep it because it seems valuable.

6. I started as a nature mage, and I was collecting 5 “treasure spots” (looked like gold) for an artifact. I just went to another realm type, and there were nomads that gave me stuff. What do the different realms offer?

7. What determines how well I can reforge items to increase their stats? Is it just character level?

Thanks.

Rob

[quote=“rayres2007, post:1, topic:927”]I just started playing this game and have several questions:

1. What is the maximum level of artifacts? If it is unlimited, how many stat slots can I get? 10